AGGREGATOR JOB BOARD SITES

While VetJobs has been extremely successful assisting transitioning military, veterans and their family members find jobs, we understand that not everyone will find a job through VetJobs. Thus, as a public service VetJobs provides the following list of aggregator job sites to assist candidates in their job search.

If you are still trying to ascertain what you want to do for a career please visit the VetJobs Career Advisor and take the free career assessment.

Aggregator sites (also referred to as career search engines, job crawlers and job spiders) are a way to start your job search. As aggregator sites try to collect jobs from all types of sources, an aggregator job board can give you an idea of what types of jobs are available, but understand that frequently the job listings on aggregator sites are no longer real jobs as most aggregators do not work directly with the employer. As a result, they do not know when  the job has been filled or removed.

There are two primary types of aggregator sites. Those who exclusively copy jobs from other job board sites and employer sites, and hybrid aggregator sites that copy other jobs but also sell job postings. JustJobs.com is an example of a hybrid aggregator site. The majority of jobs on hybrid sites are copied jobs from other sources and thus may be out of date or no longer a legitimate posting.

As a general rule, aggregators try to get feeds of jobs from other job boards, send out spiders to copy jobs from other job boards and employer sites or manually copy jobs from other job boards and employer sites.

Note that some aggregator sites claim to have every job posted on the internet. They do not.

The down side of aggregator sites is many of the positions listed are very old and not currently available. Since the aggregator copied the job from another site and generally do not work directly with the employers, they do not know when the job has been filled so as to remove the job. But the aggregator presents the job as though it is a current job opening available for a candidate. Niche sites generally do not have this problem as employers post the jobs and then remove the jobs when filled. Due to aggregator sites copying jobs from other sources, many job boards and employers now require a user to register or insert a code to look at postings in order to stop aggregators from copying the jobs.

In order to enhance revenues, some aggregator job sites provide listings for job boards that do not have many jobs or a sales force. Feeds are provided by the aggregator sites to job boards and others. You will note at the bottom of a page of jobs or near the posted jobs terms like “Jobs by Indeed” or “Jobs powered by SimplyHired”. In a similar manner, many aggregators put up hundreds if not thousands of “front” sites to give their copied jobs more exposure.

During the research for these lists, it was interesting to note that one of the first jobs listed on cruiseshipjobsnetwork.com was a job by SimplyHired for a Defense Intelligence Agency Missile Analyst Job, which has absolutley nothing to do with employment on a cruise ship. This is a common problem with aggregator sites. The aggregator front sites and those sites that aggregators provide the jobs may not havy anything to do with the site’s title. It also tells you the site you are visiting does not actually have the jobs or the relationship with the employer, but rather the job aggregator provided the jobs, copied from other sites and may or may not be relevant to the type of job you are seeking and the job may or may not still be available. This can be very frustrating to the candidate conducting a job search.

Some aggregators create sites for every type of job imaginable and make the various sites look like separate job boards when in reality you are visiting just a different front to the same organization or database. Think of a building that has many external doors, but the building owner would have you believe that each door is an entrance to a different building. In the same manner, many aggregator sites have started parsing the jobs they copy into disciplines similar to the sites in the Niche Job Board Sites article. Several of the aggregator niche sites listed below fit this model.

It is interesting to note that aggregators now copy jobs from each other which just compounds the problem of old jobs being put forth as available jobs for candidates, when in reality the jobs were filled a long time ago. These sites are aggregators of aggregator sites.

The term caveat emptor applies when using aggregator job boards. Aggregator sites can be a source in your job search to give you an idea of what is available so long as you understand the game that is being played and are willing to ferret through all the old and/or non-existant jobs that are on the aggregator site.

NOTE: The below listing of aggregator job board sites is not intended to be all encompassing or mention every site available as sites come and go fairly regularly. If you know of an aggregator site that is not listed, or if you find one of these sites is now out of business, please forward the information to info@vetjobs.com. Sites with $$$ charge fees to candidates.

NOTE: This is a copyrighted list. Any organization wanting to use the list for reference purposes should forward a request to info@vetjobs.com.

AGGREGATOR JOB SITES

All Job Search     www.alljobsearch.com
Amundio www.amundio.com
Beyond     www.beyond.com
Brick7     www.brick7.com
Career Jet      www.careerjet.com
Employment Crossing     www.employmentcrossing.com
Find the Right Job www.findtherightjobs.com
Flip Dog     www.flipdog.com
Freelanced  www.freelanced.com
Gad Ball     www.gadball.com
Get Best Jobs www.getbestjobs.com
Glassdoor  www.glassdoor.com
Hired Education 4 Vets  www.he4vets.com
Hound      www.hound.com $$$
Indeed     www.indeed.com
Jobathon  www.jobathon.com
Job Applications     www.job-applications.com
Jobbi      www.jobbi.com
Jobijoba www.us.jobijoba.com
Jobirn  www.jobirn.com
Job Fool     www.thejobfool.com
Job Rapido     www.jobrapido.com
Job Scour     www.jobscour.com
Jobs Direct USA     www.jobsdirectusa.com
Jobs Online     www.jobsonline.com
Jobs Search Engine     www.jobssearchengine.net
Jobster      www.jobster.com
Jobs-to-Careers     www.jobs-to-careers.com
Jooble  www.jooble.com
Juju    www.juju.com
Just Jobs     www.justjobs.com
My New Job Search  www.mynewjobsearch.com
Odle     www.oodle.com
Recruit www.recruit.net
Rhinogator     www.rhinogator.com
Simply Hired     www.simplyhired.com
Strike Jobs  www.strike-jobs.co.uk
Tip Top Job     www.tiptopjob.com
Top Job Application Forms  www.topjobapplications.com
Top USA Jobs     www.topusajobs.com
ZipRecruiter  www.ziprecruiter.com

AGGREGATOR JOB SITES LISTED BY NICHE

Some aggregators create sites for every type of job imaginable and make the various sites look like separate job boards when in reality you are visiting just a different front to the same organization or database. Think of a building that has many external doors, but the building owner would have you believe that each door is an entrance to a different building. In the same manner, many aggregator sites have started parsing the jobs they copy into disciplines similar to the sites in the Niche Job Board Sites article. The aggregator niche sites below fit this model. As with the main aggregator sites, the jobs are copied from other sites and may or may not be relevant to the type of job you are seeking and the job may or may not still be available.

Accounting

Jobs in Accounting www.jobsinaccounting.org
Accounting Jobs for Today  www.gaapjobs.com

Administrative and Clerical

 All Administrative Jobs www.alladministrativejobs.com

Advertising

Jobs in Advertising www.jobsinadvertising.org
Media Jobs www.mediajobs.net

Agricultural

 Agriculture Jobswww.agriculturejobs.org

 Art

 Jobs in Art www.jobsinart.org

Banking

Jobs in Banking www.jobsinbanking.com

CAD

Fat CAD Jobs www.fatcadjobs.com

Call Center

Jobs in Call Centers www.jobsincallcenters.org

Computer

Computer Jobs www.computerjobs.net
Jobs in Computers www.jobsincomputers.org

Construction

All Construction Jobs www.allconstructionjobs.com

Consulting

Jobs in Consulting www.jobsinconsulting.org

Customer Service

Jobs in Customer Service www.allcustomerservicejobs.com

Data Entry

All Data Entry Jobs www.alldataentryjobs.com

Diversity

Spanish Jobs www.spanishjobs.net

Education

All Education Jobs www.alleducationjobs.com

Engineering

All Jobs in Engineering www.alljobsinengineering.com

Entry Level

All Entry Level Jobs www.allentryleveljobs.com.com

Environmental

All Environmental Jobs www.allenvironmentaljobs.com

Finance

Jobs in Finance www.jobsinfinance.org

Government

All Jobs in Government www.alljobsingovernment.com

Healthcare

DrJobs www.drjobs.us
Hospital Jobs Inc  www.hospitaljobsinc.com
Jobs in Healthcare www.jobsinhealthcare.com
Jobs in Hospitals www.jobsinhospitals.org

Hospitality

Jobs in Hospitality www.jobsinhospitality.net

Human Resource

Jobs4HR www.jobs4hr.com
Jobs in HR www.jobsinhr.org

Information Technology

Computer Jobs www.computerjobs.net
Graphic Design Jobs www.graphicdesignjobs.org
ITJobs247  www.itjobs247.com
Jobs in IT www.jobsinit.org
Technological Jobs www.technologicaljobs.com

Insurance

Jobs in Insurance www.jobsininsurance.org

International

UAE Dubai Jobs  www.uaedubaijobs.com

Law Enforcement

Jobs in Law Enforcement www.jobsinlawenforcement.org

Legal

All Legal Jobs www.alllegaljobs.com
Law Crossing  www.lawcrossing.com

Maintenance

Maintenance Jobs www.maintenancejobs.org

Management

Jobs in Management www.jobsinmanagement.org

Manufacturing

Jobs in Manufacturing.org www.jobsinmanufacturing.org

Marketing

Jobs in Marketing www.jobsinmarketing.org

Media

Media Jobs www.mediajobs.net
Radio Station Employment  www.radiostationemployment.com

Medical

Just medical Jobs www.justmedicaljobs.com
Jobs in Hospitals www.jobsinhospitals.org

Nonprofit

Jobs in Nonprofit www.jobsinnonprofit.org

Nursing

CNA Career www.cnacareer.org
Nurshing Career Center www.nursingcareercenter.info
Travel Nursing Blogs  travelnursingblogs.com/featured-travel-nursing-jobs

Part Time

Just Part Time Jobs www.justparttimejobs.com

Pharmaceutical

Just Pharmaceutical Jobs www.justpharmaceuticaljobs.com

Photography

Photographer Jobs www.photographerjobs.org

Public Relations

All PR Jobs www.allprjobs.com

Publishing

Publishing Jobs www.publishingjobs.org

Purchasing

Purchasing Jobs www.purchasingjobs.org

Real Estate

Jobs in Real Estate www.jobsinrealestate.org

Recruiting

All Recruiting Jobs www.allrecruitingjobs.com

Retail

Find All Retail Jobs www.findallretailjobs.com

Sales

Jobs in Sales www.jobsinsales.org
Sales Jobs  www.salesjobs.org

Science

Jobs in Science www.jobsinscience.org

Security

Jobs in Security www.jobsinsecurity.org

Skilled Trades

All Skilled Jobs www.allskilledjobs.com

Software

Jobs in Software www.jobsinsoftware.org

Student

All Jobs for Students www.alljobsforstudents.com

Summer

All Jobs for Students www.allsummerjobs.com

Telecommuting

Telecommute Job List www.telecommutejoblist.com

Telemarketing

All Telemarketing Jobs www.alltelemarketingjobs.com

Training & Development

All Training Jobs www.alltrainingjobs.com

Transportation

Jobs in Transportation www.jobsintransportation.org

Veteran

All Veteran Jobs www.allveteranjobs.com
Operation Employ Vets www.employvets.com
Veteran Jobs.net  www.veteranjobs.net

Warehouse

Just Warehouse Jobs www.justwarehousejobs.com

Wireless Jobs

Wireless Jobs www.wirelessjobs.org

Work at Home

All at Home Jobs www.allathomejobs.com

 

AGGREGATOR JOB SITES LISTED BY LOCATION

Alabama
BirminghamALJobs  www.birminghamaljobs.info

California
BakersfieldCAJobs  www.bakersfieldcajobs.info

Colorado
AuroraCOJobs  www.auroracojobs.info

Georgia
AthensGAJobs  www.athensgajobs.info
AugustaGAJobs  www.augustagajobs.info  

Idaho
BoiseIDJobs  www.boiseidjobs.info

Illinois
All Chicago Jobs www.allchicagojobs.com
APS Job Board www.apsjobboard.com

Maryland
BaltimoreMDJobs  www.BaltimoreMDJobs.info

Massachusetts
BostonMAJobs  www.BostonMAJobs.info

New Mexico
AlbuquerqueNMJobs  www.AlbuquerqueNMJobs.info

New York
BuffaloNYJobs  www.buffalonyjobs.info
Buffalo Jobs www.buffalojobs.com
New York Careers www.newyorkcareers.com

Pennsylvania
AllentownPAJobs  www.allentownpajobs.info

South Carolina
Greenville, SC Jobs  www.greenvillescjobs.info

Texas
AbileneTXJobs  www.abilenetxjobs.info
AmarilloTXJobs  www.amarillotxjobs.info
ArlingtonTXJobs  www.arlingtontxjobs.info
BrownsvilleTXJobs  www.brownsvilletxjobs.info
FriscoTXJobs www.friscotxjobs.com
Jobs in Dallas Texas www.jobsindallastexas.net
San Antonio Texas Jobs www.sanantoniotexasjobs.org

Virginia
AlexandriaVAJobs  www.alexandriavajobs.info
ArlingtonVAJobs  www.arlingtonvajobs.info

NOTE: This is a copyrighted list. Any organization, including government agencies, wanting to use the list may purchase the list by contacting info@vetjobs.com.